RESET

From QB64 Wiki
Revision as of 00:12, 8 September 2009 by imported>Clippy
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Purpose: To close all disk files and write the directory information to a diskette before it is removed from a disk drive.


Syntax: RESET


Comments:

  • Always execute a RESET command before removing a diskette from a disk drive. Otherwise, when the diskette is used again, it will not have the current directory information written on the directory track.
  • RESET closes all open files on all drives and writes the directory track to every diskette with open files.


Navigation:

Go to Keyword Reference - Alphabetical

Go to Keyword Reference - By usage