Difference between revisions of "RESET"

From QB64 Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
(Created page with ''''Purpose:''' To close all disk files and write the directory information to a diskette before it is removed from a disk drive. '''Syntax:''' RESET '''Comments:''' Always exec…')
 
imported>Clippy
Line 2: Line 2:
To close all disk files and write the directory information to a diskette before it is removed from a disk drive.
To close all disk files and write the directory information to a diskette before it is removed from a disk drive.


'''Syntax:'''
 
RESET
'''Syntax:''' RESET
 


'''Comments:'''
'''Comments:'''
Always execute a RESET command before removing a diskette from a disk drive. Otherwise, when the diskette is used again, it will not have the current directory information written on the directory track.
* Always execute a RESET command before removing a diskette from a disk drive. Otherwise, when the diskette is used again, it will not have the current directory information written on the directory track.
 
* RESET closes all open files on all drives and writes the directory track to every diskette with open files.
 
 
 
==Navigation:==
 
[[Keyword_Reference_-_Alphabetical|Go to Keyword Reference - Alphabetical]]


RESET closes all open files on all drives and writes the directory track to every diskette with open files.
[[Keyword Reference - By usage|Go to Keyword Reference - By usage]]

Revision as of 00:12, 8 September 2009

Purpose: To close all disk files and write the directory information to a diskette before it is removed from a disk drive.


Syntax: RESET


Comments:

  • Always execute a RESET command before removing a diskette from a disk drive. Otherwise, when the diskette is used again, it will not have the current directory information written on the directory track.
  • RESET closes all open files on all drives and writes the directory track to every diskette with open files.


Navigation:

Go to Keyword Reference - Alphabetical

Go to Keyword Reference - By usage