RESET

From QB64.org wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

The RESET statement closes all files and writes the directory information to a diskette before it is removed from a disk drive.


Contents

Syntax

RESET


  • Always execute a RESET command before removing a diskette from a disk drive. Otherwise, when the diskette is used again, it will not have the current directory information written on the directory track.
  • RESET closes all open files on all drives and writes the directory track to every diskette with open files.


See also:



Navigation:
Go to Keyword Reference - Alphabetical
Go to Keyword Reference - By usage
Go to Main WIKI Page