Author Topic: InForm Calculator  (Read 2778 times)

Offline jack

  • Forum Regular
  • Posts: 240
Re: InForm Calculator
« Reply #15 on: August 31, 2018, 01:34:11 PM »
strange
if I rename "Calculator.bas" to "Calculator2.bas" (anything other than Calculator.bas), then it compiles and run ok

Offline jack

  • Forum Regular
  • Posts: 240
Re: InForm Calculator
« Reply #16 on: August 31, 2018, 03:47:00 PM »
for completeness; the problem seems to be that QB64 does not want to create an application with the same name as a folder,
I had placed the Calculator folder in the qb64 folder and it seems qb64 likes to place the executables in that same folder also.

Offline FellippeHeitor

  • QB64 Developer
  • Forum Resident
  • Posts: 2233
  • LET IT = BE
    • QB64.org
Re: InForm Calculator
« Reply #17 on: August 31, 2018, 03:53:42 PM »
Check "Output binary to source folder" in the run menu and you're good to go.

Offline jack

  • Forum Regular
  • Posts: 240
Re: InForm Calculator
« Reply #18 on: August 31, 2018, 06:02:46 PM »
thank you FellippeHeitor :)

Offline TerryRitchie

  • Forum Resident
  • Posts: 611
  • Semper Fidelis
Re: InForm Calculator
« Reply #19 on: September 16, 2018, 11:48:23 AM »
Just a quick note, it does have a few bugs that I have yet to correct. So don't rely on it for your rocket trajectory calculations just yet.  Elementary school pre-algebra, no sweat.
In order to understand recursion, one must first understand recursion.

Offline jack

  • Forum Regular
  • Posts: 240
Re: InForm Calculator
« Reply #20 on: September 18, 2018, 09:01:16 AM »

Offline FellippeHeitor

  • QB64 Developer
  • Forum Resident
  • Posts: 2233
  • LET IT = BE
    • QB64.org
Re: InForm Calculator
« Reply #21 on: September 18, 2018, 09:06:53 AM »
Jack beat me to it. I already had the same link on my clipboard.

@anon1 That'll solve your issue and also answer your question about checking the os being used to compile ($IF WIN THEN: http://www.qb64.org/wiki/$IF).
« Last Edit: November 24, 2018, 08:34:10 PM by odin »