Author Topic: QB about...  (Read 140 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline euklides

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 73
QB about...
« on: November 26, 2020, 10:27:57 AM »
Hello,
Why "about" in the QB program do'nt say if you are working with a 32 bits or a 64 bits version of QB ?
Thank's

- QB64 64 bits says:
QB64 Version 1.4
Revision Release Candidate
From git of 6990118

- QB64 32 bits says:
QB64 Version 1.4
Stable Release
From git of 0f49b2c

Offline Petr

  • Forum Resident
  • Posts: 1540
  • The best code is the DNA of the hops.
Re: QB about...
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2020, 10:48:02 AM »
For one thing, do you know which version you downloaded. You can also use the 32-bit version on a 64-bit processor and on a 64-bit system. And just look in the upper left corner. What will you see there?

 


 

Online FellippeHeitor

  • QB64 Developer
  • Forum Resident
  • Posts: 2710
  • LET IT = BE
    • QB64.org
Re: QB about...
« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2020, 10:48:30 AM »
Check the title bar.
 


Petr beat me to it.

Offline euklides

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 73
Re: QB about...
« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2020, 11:20:06 AM »
The evidence was before my eyes.
I think I am seriously aging. Thank you!

Yes I use both version (on 2 drives) because some programs I write need to work on older computers. The solution would be to use only the 32bits version... Well...