Author Topic: CTRL+v  (Read 98 times)

Offline krovit

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 69
CTRL+v
« on: February 14, 2020, 04:20:02 PM »
Hi,

I refer to the contents of the windows clipboard: how to insert them into a variable?

For example, I might want to copy and paste a word from a TXT file in to a field o database.
Or, more simply, try copying the word "name" and paste it into the variable j$:

Code: QB64: [Select]
  1. INPUT "Past here (in j$) something - a string - that's in the clipboard  "; j$

« Last Edit: February 14, 2020, 04:25:42 PM by krovit »

Offline FellippeHeitor

  • QB64 Developer
  • Forum Resident
  • Posts: 1890
  • LET IT = BE
    • QB64.org
Re: CTRL+v
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2020, 04:50:23 PM »
« Last Edit: February 14, 2020, 04:54:28 PM by FellippeHeitor »

Offline krovit

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 69
Re: CTRL+v
« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2020, 04:56:03 PM »
This one i really missed!
But since when is there this command?

« Last Edit: February 14, 2020, 05:11:33 PM by krovit »

Offline Real2Two

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 14
Re: CTRL+v
« Reply #3 on: February 14, 2020, 05:23:38 PM »
Like long time ago. Doesnt say on wiki rip

Offline FellippeHeitor

  • QB64 Developer
  • Forum Resident
  • Posts: 1890
  • LET IT = BE
    • QB64.org
Re: CTRL+v
« Reply #4 on: February 14, 2020, 05:55:35 PM »
Since 1.0 for sure, maybe even before.

Offline FellippeHeitor

  • QB64 Developer
  • Forum Resident
  • Posts: 1890
  • LET IT = BE
    • QB64.org
Re: CTRL+v
« Reply #5 on: February 14, 2020, 05:56:32 PM »
There's _CLIPBOARDIMAGE too, btw.